The Bookshelf Test

You know how you can get to know someone just by looking at their bookshelves? It’s my favorite part of meeting someone new, to be honest. So here’s my shelf.

These are some of my favorite books, movies, and TV shows—in no particular order—the ones I love and own (or need to) and can’t resist touching when I walk past them in the library or the bookstore. If they’re on your shelf too, or if you want them to be, how about let’s be friends.

My shows:

And my favorite movies:

22 thoughts on “The Bookshelf Test

  1. Murakami and Adichie are two of my top three! Cloud Atlas is the only one of Mitchell’s books I’ve read yet, but I’m hoping I will love his others, too.

    Like

  2. So many great books on your list! I love Barbara Kingsolver, also Mitchell and Murakami. Thomas Hardy is one of my all time favorites, as is A Wrinkle In Time. Burial Rites and Kindred also great picks. We have a lot in common.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s fantastic! Obviously this whole list is my favorites, but those are some of my favorite favorites. 🙂 Actually, your username is another thing we have in common! It describes me, too.

      Like

    1. That’s a lot of overlap! Those are two of my especially big yeses as well, and I actually just wrote about Things Fall Apart in my Top Ten Tuesday post today.

      Like

  3. Haha I always do the bookshelf comparison thing too! I hope I never have to be like sorry you have the wrong books now we can’t be friends 😀 Anyway, you have awesome taste!!Nimona! Kindred! The Essential Dykes! I wish I had a copy of all the books I’ve loved. Oh well #lifegoal

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

