Goodreads Choice Nominees

To help myself remember which I’m going to try and read in time to vote on them. Obviously, I will not get to all of these. But I’m actually in a lull between books anyway, and I have been feeling like I didn’t get to do as much of the readathon as I wanted to, so maybe I will get through more than I’m expecting.

Fiction:

What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours, by Helen Oyeyemi (on hold at Richardson)
Another Brooklyn, by Jacqueline Woodson (checked out from SPL)
The Girls, by Emma Cline (on hold at SPL)
Shelter, by Jung Yun (checked out from Richardson)

Historical Fiction:

A Gentleman in Moscow, by Amor Towles (own)
The North Water, by Ian McGuire (checked out from Richardson)
To the Bright Edge of the World, by Eowyn Ivey (on hold at SPL)

Fantasy:

All the Birds in the Sky, by Charlie Jane Anders (on hold at SPL)
A Gathering of Shadows, by V.E. Schwab (SPL)

Science Fiction:

Dark Matter, by Blake Crouch (SPL)

Humor:

I’m Just a Person, by Tig Notaro (Richardson)

Nonfiction:

Dark Money, by Jane Mayer (Richardson)
Girls and Sex, by Peggy Orenstein (SPL)
But What If We’re Wrong?, by Chuck Klosterman (SPL)

Memoir/Autobiography:

The Rainbow Comes and Goes, by Anderson Cooper and Gloria Vanderbilt (SPL)

History/Biography:

All the Single Ladies, by Rebecca Traister (Richardson)
First Women, by Kate Andersen Brower (SPL)

Science/Technology:

The Genius of Birds, by Jennifer Ackerman (checked out from Richardson)

Graphic Novels:

Adulthood is a Myth, by Sarah Andersen (Allen)
Orange, by Ichiko Takano (on hold at Plano)

3 thoughts on “Goodreads Choice Nominees

  1. Looking back at this, I’m impressed by how many I ended up reading! (And embarrassed, because WHY did I spend that much time on this?) All four of the fiction titles plus one not listed, one historical fiction not listed, two of the nonfiction plus a third not listed, the memoir plus one not listed, and the science/technology title plus another not listed. I started four of the other books but didn’t finish them. Aaaand this ridiculous overload is why I didn’t finish any of my reading challenges.

    Like

Leave a Reply

